God's First Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Your Source of Daily Encouragement and Inspiration From God's Word

I Am is Everything

on November 19, 2014

JOHN 8 Jesus said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, before Abraham was, I am.”

I am. There’s something very powerful about that small, simple statement. I am. In Exodus God used this same statement. It was who Moses was to tell the people sent him. Our God is so huge he doesn’t need descriptives. Truth be told one billion words could not fully describe him. But two small, simple words sum him up completely, I am.
Really think about that and you’ll discover how awesome he is.

Who are you, but the Great I Am. Majestic and authoritative. Beginning and the end. You are I Am. God I can say a lot about who I am, but even my existence would cease if you were not. The fact is I Am is the fullness of all you are. It’s all that’s needed to be said about you because anyone who has faith and their spiritual eyes are open can see and will know those very words mean everything. I am is the creator. I am is love. I am is time. I am is goodness. I am is faithfulness. I am is the righteous judge. I am, I am is all things made and unmade. I am is all that is good. I am is our God, our strong God who never fails. Thank you for all that you are to us dear God.

Leave a Reply

