God's First Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Your Source of Daily Encouragement and Inspiration From God's Word

Beyond the World

on July 27, 2011

Can’t criticize the world enough

It’s low moral keeps me abreast

to just how bad things are

A baby cries, a mark of life

Becomes just a simple nuisance

Smack em around and scream a bit

Makes you feel like a better person

What ever happened to love that bore patience

A woman dies who lived a life that screamed, “someone please help”

Not ignored, but despised

Never helped, but accused

The insults never seized to stop

Now in loss of life not a single grief

No reflection to bring about correction

Just a load the same

What ever happened to caring that lead to some action

What world is this

Who are these people

Cold

Heartless

Naive

A man walks with his nose stuck in the air in fear of being trampled otherwise

Not even pride can make the cut

So what is it that they want

Good is just not good enough

And bad gets worse and worse

Almost receive acclamations, how many more can you hurt

I’m sick of the world, I’m sick of it

People get a grip

No one cares about you cause you don’t care about them, it’s simple arithmetic

One not caring plus one not sharing equals hard hearts all around

What happened to basic human emotion that bleed blood of anguish when in pain

now drugs and alcohol abuse, credit cards and sex and lies are in use to numb in vain

Children no longer taught how to cope or for that matter not showed any hope

The future seems bleak and all efforts are weak

No one even wants to try

Tears they’ve stopped falling, defeat no longer appalling

Instead it’s an accepted feat

Can’t criticize the world enough, it’s condition so incredibly low

I only thank the God that though I live here, my citizenship is elsewhere

RIP Amy Winehouse and every other soul that hurt and eventually bleed out because all the woes and ohs of the world never took the time to dig deep and embrace you and show you true love that conquers all things came to save us.  There is hope, it’s a real thing that still and forever will exist in the Savior Jesus Christ.  He may not take us out of the world, but he is our jaws of life.  He extracts our hearts from the world system and gives us an oxygen tank filled with God air that we might breathe with pure lungs of love, joy, peace and hope.

John 9 I pray for them. I am not praying for the world, but for those you have given me, for they are yours. 10 All I have is yours, and all you have is mine. And glory has come to me through them. 11 I will remain in the world no longer, but they are still in the world, and I am coming to you. Holy Father, protect them by the power of[b] your name, the name you gave me, so that they may be one as we are one. 12 While I was with them, I protected them and kept them safe by[c] that name you gave me. None has been lost except the one doomed to destruction so that Scripture would be fulfilled.

13 “I am coming to you now, but I say these things while I am still in the world, so that they may have the full measure of my joy within them. 14 I have given them your word and the world has hated them, for they are not of the world any more than I am of the world. 15 My prayer is not that you take them out of the world but that you protect them from the evil one. 16 They are not of the world, even as I am not of it. 17 Sanctify them by[d] the truth; your word is truth. 18 As you sent me into the world, I have sent them into the world. 19 For them I sanctify myself, that they too may be truly sanctified.

Leave a Reply

