God's First Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Your Source of Daily Encouragement and Inspiration From God's Word

When yoU Know

on April 6, 2011

I know I wrote about this last year, but scripture never gets old.

Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the law my servant Moses gave you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left, that you may be successful wherever you go. 8 Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful. 9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1

Where have I to go that I may seek

If only a small glimpse, just a slight peek

Of holiness compared to none

Of radiance that only comes from one

No need for me to search too far

For where I am, right there you are

You carry me when times are rough

You walk with me, you’re always enough

Because of you I am made strong

My courage never lacks

For I have a Lord who never slacks

Holy Father that I may only walk in trust of your strength, that I may only speak in trust of your truth.  Because of faith I am able to know with certainty that I have nothing to fear.  Lord God I thank you for the promises which you’ve made.  I thank you Lord that your promises never fail and that I have unshakable hope in them.  Father as tomorrow is uncertain I only pray that I seek comfort in you and your glory knowing that you are always with me and that I am forever yours.  May I be strong and courageous in your Spirit and fight the good fight with boldness, humility and assurance in you and you alone.  All the days of my life I aim to please you Lord.  Hear my prayer oh God with supreme praises.  Hallelujah and Amen

Leave a Reply

