God's First Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Your Source of Daily Encouragement and Inspiration From God's Word

Moment for Life

on March 21, 2011

So, if you’re at all into pop culture, you’ve heard of Nikki Minaj…well she has this song ‘moment for life’…i don’t encourage you to listen to it, but the instrumental is sick so you can search that and listen to that without the lyrics.  Anyway, here’s my lyrics for the song…enjoy

Back from the dead I arise,

Beauty of life redefined,

New fate ahead I conspire,

New goals in mind I aspire,

 

Putting my life in the hands

Of the God who creates and commands

Nothing less than the best, I attest,

All I am, all I’m ever gon’ be

Owed to Him, all this now I see,

Clear as day and the sunrise

Pride resting in Him, none in me

Cause His word holds the magic key

Gives me breathe,

Gives me rest,

Gives me peace,

I know now I’m eternally blessed

So his name I will always confess,

Heart and soul in His hands are caressed,

God who saves I will always profess

 

I know that I’ll rest in this moment for life, for life, for life

Cause I been saved and now I know I’m Redeemed, I’m Redeemed,  I’m Redeemed

 

I’m gonna give God only the best of me, best Of me, best Of me

Cause there is nothing I don’t owe, that I see, that I see, that I see

 

There was no simple transgression

That I could have commit and received

Less than Hell, but God could never leave

Me alone in that place without hope

So Instead He let down a rope

At the end of it a bar of soap

Washed me clean and He lifted me out

Now it’s Him that I’m all about

 

I know that I’ll rest in this moment for life, for life, for life

Cause I been saved and now I know I’m Redeemed, I’m Redeemed,  I’m Redeemed

 

I’m gonna give God only the best of me, best of me, best of me

Cause there is nothing I don’t owe, that I see, that I see, that I see Cause there is nothing I don’t owe, that I see

I see

I see


 

Leave a Reply

