God's First Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Your Source of Daily Encouragement and Inspiration From God's Word

He Hold Us Up Part Deux

on March 17, 2011

So here’s the video link and my response:

There are 24 hours in 1 day, 1440 minutes, 86400 seconds in a day…two points here, yesterday someone asked have you used 1 of those 86400 seconds today to thank God…secondly, if you tithe ten percent of your money…how much of your day do you offer up?  A tenth would be 2.4 hours…we sleep on average, hmmm, maybe 6-9 hours, but apart from that…between tv, exercise, computer, drinking coffee, smoking, eating, socialing…whatever you do…is 2.4 hours too much time to give the God who saves us from Hell?  I say this to myself.

Lord let my words be few, a simple praise, Hallelujah,

Father I than k you for being you, I thank you for the cross Lord, Thank you for your saving grace so free, thank you for unwarrented mercy, thank you for your forgiveness, thank you for the work you’ve begun in me, thank you that you will  finish it, thank you for chosing me, thank you for setting me apart, thank you for the comforter who lives in me, thank you for my knowledge of you, thank you for the wisdom to put it to good use, thank you for entrusting me to share your word, thank you for putting the words to share it in my mouth, thank you gor guidence throughout my day, thank  you for never giving up on me, thank you for carrying me through the storms, thank you for rejoicing with me in the sun, thank you for my family, thank you for making me a part of yours, thank you the promise of Heaven, thank you for the faith I have in going there, thank you for the strength I need to make it until that day comes, thank you that victory is yours and mine, thank you that today’s battle’s already been won, thank you for food that nourishes my body, thank you for food that nourishes my soul, thank you peace that the world doesn’t understand, thank you for hope that the world doesn’t have, thank you that’s it’s not just for today, but is eternal, thank you for freedom of speech in this country, thank you for the courage to speak freely about you, thank you that fear is not of you, but I am of you, therefore I have nothing to fear, Lord I could sit and thank all 86400 seconds of the day if it came to that, but thank you Lord that you already know my heart.  Father God may I be a good stewart of the time and the life which you’ve given me, may my faith not be my own, but be shared with all those around me.  May I be a blessing of presenting your free gift to the lost and of encouraging other believers to follow suite.  Thank you Lord for your calling, difficult as it can be, thank you providing all I need to keep me from falling.  I may trip, maybe stumble, but should I ever fall, safely I fall into your arms.  I love you Lord, I adore you, I bless your Holy name.  Hallelujah and Amen

 

 

Leave a Reply

