God's First Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Your Source of Daily Encouragement and Inspiration From God's Word

Fill Us Up and Send Us Out

on December 20, 2010

Well, exams are over…hopefully I’ve scrapped by…unforetunately.  I wanna be better.  I need to put forth more effort, I know this in my head, it’s the doing that’s not happening.  God has not been central the past four months, not at all.  That has to change.  I need to be broken, humbled, ya know.  So for Christmas, on Christmas I’m doing things different.  I’m hitting the streets.  If you think of it, pray for me…pray for the people I meet.  It’s time to remember why God sent his son and share the good news with others…not an easy task, but dude it’s why we’re here.

 

Lord, here I stand before you once again in shame.  There you are before me again interceding on my behalf.  And though I wish you didn’t have to, I’m so glad you do because I’m nothing without you.  Father I thank you for even hearing my prayers when so often I barely even acknowledge you.  Living my life like it belongs to me when wisdom told me better.  Today I am in awe of how great your forgiveness is.  Today I remember the sacrifice you’ve made.  Lord God may I not live in vain.  May my words, actions even thoughts glorify and lift on high the name of Jesus.  He’s all I have that’s worth anything on it’s own, all else means nothing without him.  Spirit of God help me pursue him wholeheartedly,  fling me to me knees, break my heart, build my compassion and help me to rise in action for the Kingdom.  I pray this to you my mighty King in the name of your son through the power of your Spirit.  Amen

Leave a Reply

