God's First Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Your Source of Daily Encouragement and Inspiration From God's Word

Keeping It In Check

on November 3, 2010

Hello Cyberspace,

You know, we may not know eachother all that intimately, but I have to admit you play a big role in my life.  I’m not crazy…to whomever may actually read this it may appear that way.  Consider this though, while I may not have even one follower on my blog, my blog gives me a sense of responsiblility to lead a life of integrity.  When I post things here, I feel like I have to at least try to live up to what I’m saying because I have not clue who is reading it and watching to see if my life lines up. All that said, it’s been a struggle lately.  I’m drifting.  I don’t wanna read scripture.  I don’t wanna pray.  But really it’s not about what I want, is it?  The fact is when I don’t communicate with God my life sucks abundantly…mostly because I can’t see or feel my hope.

Job was a righteous man.  He was considered blameless, not sinless, but blameless by God.  I think it was a heart matter.  God knew Job’s heart and saw that wholeheartedly Job desired to please God.  I wonder what God sees when he sees my heart.  Isn’t it funny how our own hearts are so deceitful that they lie, even to us.

I love that despite his tremendous suffering Job refused to blame God.  He actually praised him.  That’s awesome.  May I have the integrity of Job in my own life.  Yesterday’s far gone away, further than it may seem.  Tomorrow’s no where near in sight, though it appears to be.  But here I stand amidst today which is in full swing and so here I’ll stand and work things through and live life to it’s fullest.  We all have bad days or times, but it will never last forever.

Leave a Reply

