God's First Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Your Source of Daily Encouragement and Inspiration From God's Word

praise again

on July 9, 2010

How precious is each brand new day

with brand new hopes and dreams

new found peace, rediscovered joy waiting for embrace

yesterday’s tears turn to nourishing rain

as yesterday’s woes fade away

and all i can say is praise to my God

my father above who loves me enough

more than enough just for love’s sake

He has shown me that light will always await

patiently for me to come near

so again i thank him for my weakness is His strength shown

and shown me, he has as he’s carried me though

allaluah I’ll lift up his name

I was submerged in darkness yesterday, but today I found hope once again.  I was angry at God because it’s his work I try to complete…yet he allows Satan to sift me.  I didn’t want to speak to him, but I realized that turning my back would be letting the enemy win.  There are days I don’t want this battle, but the choice is not mine to make.  the battle is here and is real and it must be fought…in His strength.  I thank him dearly for that strength…the strength that takes me through each day.

Leave a Reply

